Skip to content

Plaid shirt party.

October 1, 2009
Kiera and I throwing plaid flannel off the PAC balcony for our story photos.
Kiera and I throwing plaid flannel off the PAC balcony for our story photos.

Last week, we printed the Indy’s third issue of the year.  With writers dwindinling to a larger level of endagerment than blue wales, it’s safe to say…what a thin issue.  Thin things are ok though I guess, lighter, easier to manage—but I like a magazine with real curves.  Hopefully, instead of complaining about the lack of earth-bending news, and submitting anonymous “why can’t I have more to read when im bored in math class” comments submitted to the PSGA, someone will actually join us.

I never realized how much an article could have an impact one something.  I’ve never made much of an impact on anyone, especially a stranger, but last Friday night, when I sitting in the grass by the quad counting stars with my friend and ignoring the droves of I-cant-walk-am-I-going-to-puke, I heard a small voice shout “Hey you are that girl from the Indy!” Of course I stood up with pride and screamed YES YES YES.  She told me she had read my article and she was slightly offended because she loved plaid.  She then called me out on wearing a less than subtle plaid flannel.  I shrugged.  I’ve always said anyway that if I am not getting complaints, I am not doing my job.

Anyway, you can read the article here, on our website.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

